2023 Member Recognition Gala Recap & Photos


On May 11, over 200 guests attended the CPA Manitoba Member Recognition Gala at Canada’s Diversity Gardens – The Leaf. It was a special evening honouring our 2023 recipients. 

As CPA Manitoba’s President & CEO, Geeta Tucker, FCPA, FCMA, shared in the 2023 Spotlight, “This year’s recipients include trailblazers, visionaries, mentors and leaders who embody what it means to be a CPA. While each have taken their own career journeys, the commonalities they share are a dedication to representing the profession with integrity and a desire to give back to charitable and non-profit organizations that need their expertise.”

CPA Manitoba proudly recognized the following individuals:

Lifetime Achievement Award 
Paul Wright, FCPA, FCA

Fellow CPA (FCPA)
Edward Cotton, FCPA, FCMA
Marion Pernarowski, FCPA, FCA
J. Craig Sheldon, FCPA, FCA
Michael Stevens, FCPA, FCA.IT

Early Achievement Award
Denis Freynet, CPA, CA
Erica Irwin, CPA, CA
Nicole Zajac, CPA, CGA

Distinguished Service Award
Cindy Alexander, CPA, CA
Christopher Kauenhofen, CPA, CA

Read each recipient’s story in the 2023 Member Recognition Spotlight

View the photos from the gala.