Award Recipients 

By investing in education, we are investing in the future.

On behalf of the CPA Manitoba Foundation, we congratulate the following award winners and their outstanding accomplishments.

2021 - 2022 Award Recipients

CPA Manitoba Common Final Examination Honour Roll Award
Joshua Ginter, CPA
Sydney Last
Jiarong Li
Jie Ou Liu
Derek McKnight
Mark Wiens

The Canada Life Leadership Award
Luke Derksen, CPA
Joshua Ginter, CPA
Christian Toupin

James W. Clarke, FCPA, FCA Award
Christian Toupin

William G. Eamer, FCPA, FCA Public Accounting Award
Abbie Ash
Joshua Ginter, CPA

Kristin Dawn Hanson, CGA Memorial Award Recipient
Chauntel Dyck

Larry H. Frostiak, FCPA, FCA Scholarship Recipient
Justin Cheng

Leonard Steingarten, CPA, CA Public Practice Award
Sean Enns

Lorraine Taraska, FCPA, FCA Scholarship Recipient
Luke Derksen, CPA

Mossman-Elkow CPA Entrance Scholarship Recipient
Kailing Hou

Red River Mutual Scholarship Recipient 
Jenna Wreggit

Thomas Sill Community Service Award
Calvin Loi
Larissa Williams

I want the Foundation and its financial contributors to know how much their support has meant to me. Their recognition makes me want to continue to find ways to improve professionally and to provide leadership where I can.

Creating a Brighter Future

Questions about the CPA Manitoba Foundation's awards and scholarships, or want to provide support?